HSU Sponsored Programs Foundation Board

Tom JacksonUniversity President, DirectorEx-Officio
Jason MeriwetherVP for Enrollment ManagementEx-Officio
Jenn CappsProvost and Vice President, Academic AffairsEx-Officio
Frank WhitlatchVice President, University AdvancementEx-Officio
Dale Oliver, Board PresidentDean Director
Jason RamosCommunity Director2024
Peter AlstoneFaculty Director2021
Carly MarinoFaculty Director2022
Taylor BloedonFaculty Director2021
Katia KaradjovaFaculty Director2023
Jeff KaneFaculty Director2023
C.D. HoyleFaculty Director2024
Amber GaffneyFaculty Director2024
VacantGraduate Student Director2021
Amelia TowseUndergrad Student Director2022
Seven faculty directors (elected by the General Faculty and recommended to the President)
Two enrolled, full-time student directors (one graduate and one undergraduate)
One or more community directors 
Additional directors as needed, to provide appropriate legal, financial, and regulatory expertise
Terms: Student Directors shall serve two-year terms.  All other Directors shall serve overlapping terms of four years, and may succeed themselves only once.
University President
Vice President, Academic Affairs (or designee)
Vice President, Student Affairs (or designee)
Vice President, University Advancement (or designee)
Dean, Research, Economic, & Community Development
Dean (from one of the Colleges or the Library) appointed by the President
Duties: The SPF Board of Directors govern the HSU Sponsored Programs Foundation, a non-profit corporation formed to advance the welfare of HSU through the development, encouragement, and management of sponsored programs and other special campus programs and their related trusts. The HSU Sponsored Programs Foundation administers virtually all externally-funded grants and contracts and submits proposals to external funding agencies on behalf of Humboldt State University. The board meets quarterly to provide financial oversight and programmatic direction to SPF management.
Officers: Elected annually from membership of the Board of Directors
Type: Auxiliary
Meetings: The full Board meets four times during the academic year (quarterly) on Tuesday mornings from 8:30-10:00am in the Corbett Conference Room. Board members are additionally required to serve on various sub-committees, which meet as needed.
Faculty Appointment/Election by: Elected by General Faculty and Recommended to President
Questions: For more information regarding this board, please contact Kacie Flynn at (707) 826-5159.