Faculty RTP Criteria and Standards Committee

Sarita Ray ChaudhuryFaculty (CPS)2025
Paul BourdeauFaculty (CNRS)2025
Ben MarschkeFaculty (CAHSS)2026
David AdamsFaculty (CPS)2024
Sondra Schwetman (chair)Faculty (CAHSS)2024
Melanie MichalakFaculty (CNRS)2025
Jeff CraneDean (CAHSS)Ex-Officio 
Shawna YoungDean (CPS) Ex-Officio 
Eric RiggsDean (CNRS) Ex-Officio 
Kimberly White (Interim)Associate Vice President for Adminstrative Affairs Ex-Officio 
  • Chair: Tenured faculty member of the committee, selected by the committee

  • Appointed
    • Six Tenure-line Faculty
      • at least one from each College
      • with preference given to faculty with experience at the UFPC or CPC level
      • at least three Appointed by the AEC in consultation with UFPC
  • Ex - officio:
    • 1 Dean from each College (or designee) 
    • Associate Vice President for Adminstrative Affairs
Terms of appointment shall be 3 years.
Duties:  To provide a mechanism for approval of department/unit criteria and standards and to provide a mechanism for the revision of existing approved standards. To ensure department/unit criteria and standards are in alignment with university standards and criteria as specified in Appendix J and that criteria and standards are not overly complex or prone to misinterpretation. 
Type: Administrative
Faculty Appointments by:  Appointments and Elections Committee


Important Information

Important Information

Governing Documents:

Committee Tools:

  • RTP C&S Report; presented to the Senate Executive Committee, September 11, 2018