University Faculty Personnel Committee (UFPC)

Spring 2020 MEETING TIMES: MWF 9:00-11:00AM

2019/2020 UFPC Roster

CAHSS RepresentativeMarcy Burstiner2022
At-Large RepresentativeNikola Hobbel2022
At-Large RepresentativeJoshua Meisel - Committee Chair2020
CNRS RepresentativeYvonne Everett2020
CPS RepresentativeChristopher Aberson2020

The function of the University Faculty Personnel Committee (UFPC) is to "review recommendations and Working Personnel Action Files (WPAFs) received from lower level peer review committees and make final recommendations regarding Retention, Tenure, and Promotion (RTP) to the President" (Appendix J, Section VII.D.1.). UFPC recommendations are based on criteria found in Appendix J of the HSU Faculty Handbook and the Collective Bargaining Agreement.

There are five elected faculty on the UFPC: three faculty (one from each of the three colleges) and two "at-large" faculty. Members of the UFPC must be tenured and hold the rank of professor, librarian, or SSP-AR III. Members of the committee are elected by the General Faculty and serve staggered two-year terms. Committee members serve as consultants to faculty colleagues on matters related to RTP and provide informational meetings for the campus community.

Resources and Reports:

Instructional Observation Checklist

Annual Report (2018-19)

Annual Report (2017-18)
Annual Report (2016-17)

Annual Report (2015-16)
Annual Report (2014-15)
Annual Report (2013-14)
Annual Report (2012-13)
Annual Report (2011-12)
Annual Report (2010-11)

Administrative Support Coordinator: Mary Watson: Gist Hall 101, (707) 826-3657