Committee on Committee (COC)

Committee on Committee

Chair of CBCEx-OfficioRouhollah AghasalehSchool of Education2024
ParliamentarianEx-OfficioMonty MolaDepartment of Physics and Astronomy2024
FacultyAppointed Jim Woglom Department of Art + Film2025
FacultyAppointed Kimberly StelterUniversity Library2026
FacultyAppointed Vacant
VP for Administrative Affairs or DesigneeEx-OfficioOngoing
VP of Enrollment Management or DesigneeEx-OfficioOngoing
VP of Academic Affairs or DesigneeEx-OfficioOngoing
Staff (Non-MPP)Appointed Sulaina BanksAdmissions2026
StudentAppointed Vacant

Membership Information


Chair: Chair of the Constitution and Bylaws Committee (elected by the Senate)

Elected Members:

  • Chair of the Committee (elected by Senate)

Appointed Members:

    • 3 Faculty members (appointed by AEC)
    • 1 non-MPP Staff member (appointed by Staff Council)
    • 1 Student (appointed by Associated Students)

Ex-Officio Members:

    • Senate Parliamentarian (appointed annually by Senate Executive Committee)
    • Vice President for Administrative Affairs or designate
    • Vice President for Enrollment Management or designate
    • Vice President for Academic Affairs or designate


  • 2 years for Elected and appointed members shall 
  • 1 year for Committee chair 
  • 1 year student member


  • The Committee is tasked with the annual review, as deemed necessary, of the Standing and Ad
    hoc committees' roster, along with the membership and functions of each committee.