International Advisory Committee


Chair of IACElectedTani SebroPolitics2024
Dean of College of Extended Education & Global EngagementEx-OfficioCindy BumgarnerExtended Education and EngagmentOngoing
Associate Vice President of Academic ProgramsEx-OfficioCarmen Bustos-WorksAcademic ProgramsOngoing
Program Leader of International StudiesEx-OfficioBeth WilsonInternational Studies ProgramOngoing
Chair of World Languages and Cultures and International Faculty FellowEx-OfficioMatthew DeanInternational Studies ProgramOngoing
Center for International ProgramsEx-OfficioMegan MeffordInternational Studies ProgramOngoing
Faculty Coordinator of the Social Justice, Equity and Inclusion CenterEx-OfficioFrank HerreraOffice of Diversity, Equity and InclusionOngoing
Director of Financial AidEx-OfficioPeggy MetzgerFinancial AidOngoing
Director of Risk Management and SafetyEx-OfficioCris KoczeraRisk ManagmentOngoing
RegistrarEx-OfficioJenni RobinsonRegistrarOngoing
AVP of Student SuccessEx-OfficioStephen St. OngeOffice of Academic AffairsOngoing
Director of AdvisingEx-OfficioLoren CollinsAcademic AdvisingOngoing
Dean of StudentsEx-OfficioMitch MitchellOffice of Academic AffairsOngoing
Faculty Coordinator of International Education WeekEx-OfficioRussell GaskellWorld Languages and CultureOngoing
Dean of the University LibraryEx-OfficioCyril OberlanderUniversity LibraryOngoing
Vice President of University AdvancementEx-OfficioFrank WhitlatchOffice of Academic AffairsOngoing
Undergraduate StudentAppointedJoy MehnAssociated Students2023
CNRS FacultyAppointedTesfa YacobEngineering2024
CNRS FacultyAppointedJeffrey WhiteNatural History Museum2025
CAHSS FacultyAppointedJanelle AdsitEnglish2024
CAHSS FacultyAppointedJoseph DiéméWorld Languages and Culture2026
CPS FacultyAppointedYoung KwonApplied Health2026
CPS FacultyAppointedMeenal RanaChild Development2024
CSU ACIP RepresentativeNon-VotingDaniela CerbinoEnglish2023
University LibraryNon-VotingKatia KaradjovaUniversity Library2024

Membership Information

Elected Members:

  • Chair: Elected from membership for a two-year term

Appointed Members:

  • 2 Faculty from CAHSS (appointed by AEC)
  • 2 Faculty from CNRS (appointed by AEC)
  • 2 Faculty from CPS (appointed by AEC)

Ex-Officio Members: 

  • Dean, Extended Education and Global Engagement
  • AVP of Academic Programs (or designee)
  • Dean, University library (or designee)
  • Academic Council for International Programs, CSU Representative
  • Chair, Department of World Languages and Cultures Program Leader, International Studies
  • Faculty Coordinator of International Education Week (IEW)
  • Director, Financial Aid (or designee)
  • Dean of Students (or designee) University Registrar (or designee)
  • Study Abroad Coordinator
  • Center for International Programs Representative
  • Academic and Career Advising Center Director,
  • Risk Management and Safety Services (or designee)
  • Director, Housing and Dining (or designee)
  • Director, Admissions (or designee)

Non-Voting Memers

  • Additional faculty and staff depending on interests, welcome upon application to the Chair


  • 1 year - Chair
  • 3 years - Appointed members 


To support the University’s mission of global citizenship and provide strategic and practical advice on programs and initiatives to the University. In addition to being a center of expertise on campus for our global engagement, the three specific goals of the committee are to: 1) Promote programs and initiatives that foster international student recruitment and create an inclusive environment for international students and faculty with appropriate infrastructure and support for retention at every level; 2) Promote study abroad by acting as a consulting body to campus on processes relating to students (financial and academic advising), staff and faculty (program creation, approval and sustainability), and; 3) Globalize HSU as part of our mission to meet the challenges of the 21st century through the internationalization of the campus including programming and professional development designed to support diversity through intercultural exchange. The Chair of the IAC will facilitate the committee’s work to support the Dean of CEEGE and the Vice Provost in the production of an annual report to the Provost on these three areas of activity. Subcommittees include: International Education Week (IEW) and the International Program Review Committee (IPRC).

Important Information

Important Information


  • Monthly (First Friday of every month during the Academic Year from 9-9:50 am), contact the IAC Chair for the full schedule.

Governing Documents:

Committee Documents & Tools