# CAL POLY HUMBOLDT University Senate

# Spring 2022 General Faculty Elections Results

April 4, 2022

Cycle 1: February 21, 2022- February 28, 2022

## **Faculty Elected Positions:**

**UNIVERSITY SENATE** 

General Faculty Representative to the ASCSU (Statewide Senate) 3 year term

**Tasha Howe** 

Tenure Line At-Large Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

Jayne McGuire

Tenure Line Non-Instructional Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

Tim Miller

Tenure Line CPS Instructional Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

Cesar Abarca

#### **INTEGRATED CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (ICC)**

At-large Faculty Representative serving on the ICC's subcommittee on GEAR

Sarah Jaye Hart - Faculty Member (At-Large), 3 year term

At-large Faculty Representative serving on the ICC's subcommittee on Course and Degree Changes

**Bori Mazzag** - Faculty Member (At-Large), 3 year term

CAHSS Faculty Representative serving on the ICC's subcommittee on Course and Degree Changes

**Cindy Moyer** - Faculty Member (CAHSS), 3 year term

CNRS Faculty Representative serving on the ICC's subcommittee on Course and Degree Changes

Lucy Kerhoulas - Faculty Member (CNRS), 3 year term

#### PROFESSIONAL LEAVE COMMITTEE

Tenured Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Joice Chang

## **UNIVERSITY FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (UFPC)**

Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

## Joshua Meisel

• Faculty Member (CNRS), 2 year term

# **Tyler Evans**

## **Appointment and Elections Committee Appointed Positions:**

#### **CENTER FOR COMMUNITY BASED LEARNING (formerly CSLAI)**

Faculty Member, CPS 2 year term

# Rouhollah Aghasaleh

#### **COMMITTEE ON FACULTY RTP CRITERIA AND STANDARDS**

Candidates are appointed in consult with the membership of the UFPC.

• Faculty Member, CPS 3 year term

# Kauyumari Sanchez

• Faculty Member, CNRS 3 year term

## **Paul Bourdeau**

## **DIVERSITY PROGRAM FUNDING COMMITTEE**

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

## **Brandice Gonzalez-Guerra**

#### **FACULTY AWARDS COMMITTEE**

Two of the three members should be previous recipients of the Outstanding Professor Award.

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

# Julia Alderson

#### **INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETICS ADVISORY COMMITTEE (IAAC)**

Candidates are recommended by the Appointments and Elections Committee in consult with the Senate Executive Committee to the President for final appointment.

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

## Mark Rizzardi

#### PARKING AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

# **Jeffrey Schineller**

#### PLANNING COMMITTEE FOR RESEARCH, SCHOLARSHIP AND CREATIVE ACTIVITIES (PCRSC)

Faculty Member (University Library), 2 year term

# **Kimberly Stelter**