HUMBOLDT STATE UNIVERSITY

University Senate

Spring 2021 General Faculty Elections Results

May 10, 2021

Cycle 1: February 1, 2021- February 8, 2021 Cycle 2: February 18, 2021 - March 4, 2021 Cycle 3: March 23, 2021 - March 29, 2021 Senate Officer Elections: March 30, 2021 Cycle 4: May 3, 2021 - May 7, 2021

Faculty votes on Senate Resolutions:

07-20/21-CBC: Resolution to Update the Appendices of the General Faculty Handbook

✓ Passed (88 votes to approve, 3 votes not to approve, 17 votes abstaining)

21-20/21-CBC/AEC: Resolution on Updating the Membership and Terms of the Appointments and Elections Committee

✓ Passed (85 votes to approve, 2 votes not to approve, 19 votes abstaining)

22-20/21-CBC: Resolution on Updating Naming Conventions and Typographical Errors in Governing Documents

✓ Passed (95 votes to approve, 0 votes not to approve, 12 votes abstaining)

23-20/21-FAC: Resolution on the Membership of the RTP Criteria and Standards Committee – Appx J

✓ **Passed** (84 votes to approve, 10 votes not to approve, 13 votes abstaining)

25-20/21-CBC: Resolution of Update to the Senate Standing Rules Addressing the Introduction of Resolutions by Senate Standing Committees

✓ Passed (83 votes to approve, 5 votes not to approve, 18 votes abstaining)

26-20/21-FAC: Resolution to Replace Appendix M Personnel Policies and Procedures for Coaches

✓ **Passed** (77 votes to approve, 5 votes not to approve, 25 votes abstaining)

30-20/21-CBC: Resolution to Update the General Faculty Handbook

✓ **Passed** (81 votes to approve, 5 votes not to approve, 20 votes abstaining)

Faculty Elected Positions:

The following candidates ran unopposed and received at least 50% of the vote required for election.

GENERAL FACULTY President / University Senate Chair, 2 year term

Monty Mola

UNIVERSITY SENATE

General Faculty Representative to the ASCSU (Statewide Senate) 3 year term

Stephanie Burkhalter

General Faculty Representative to the ASCSU (Statewide Senate) 1 year term

Ara Pachmayer

Lecturer Faculty Delegate (Colleges, Library, Counseling, Coaches), 3 year term

William Fisher

Tenure Line At-Large Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

Ramona Bell

Tenure Line **CAHSS** Instructional Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

Jim Woglom

Tenure Line CNRS Instructional Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

Jim Graham

Tenure Line CPS Instructional Faculty Delegate, 2 year term

Rouhollah Aghasaleh

Tenure Line CNRS Instructional Faculty Delegate, 2 year term

Kimberly White

UNIVERSITY SENATE OFFICER ELECTIONS

Chair, Faculty Affairs Committee, Senate 2nd Officer, and General Faculty Vice President

Mark Wilson

Chair, Academic Policies Committee, Senate 3rd Officer

Maxwell Schnurer

Chair, Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Chelsea Teale

Chair, University Policies Committee

Jayne McGuire

Co-Chair, University Resources and Planning Committee

Jim Woglom

Chair, Appointments and Elections Committee

Jennifer Eichstedt

Faculty Representative, Appointments and Elections Committee

Brandilynn Villarreal

INTEGRATED CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (ICC)

At-large Faculty Representative serving as Chair of the Integrated Curriculum Committee

Jill Anderson - Faculty Member (At-Large), 3 year term

At-large Faculty Representative serving as Chair of the GEAR Curriculum and Assessment Committee

Lisa Tremain - Faculty Member (At-Large), 3 year term

CPS Faculty Representative serving on the ICC's subcommittee on Course and Degree Changes

Eden Donahue - Faculty Member (CPS), 3 year term

PLANNING COMMITTEE FOR RESEARCH, SCHOLARSHIP AND CREATIVE ACTIVITIES (PCRSC)

• Faculty Member (CAHSS), 2 year term

Chelsea Teale

• Faculty Member (CPS), 2 year term

Meenal Rana

PROFESSIONAL LEAVE COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Anne Paulet

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Laurie Richmond

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Joshua Smith

UNIVERSITY FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (UFPC)

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Ben Marschke

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 1 year term

Suzanne Pasztor

• Faculty Member (CAHSS), 2 year term

Nikola Hobbel

• Faculty Member (CNRS), Fall 2021 semester term

Tyler Evans

• Faculty Member (CPS), Fall 2021 semester term

Ethan Gahtan

TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE FOR THE COLLEGE OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

• Faculty Member (CPS), 2 year term

Ronnie Swartz

The following candidates ran unopposed and did not receive at least 50% of the vote required for election. These seats remain open.

UNIVERSITY FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (UFPC)

Faculty Member (CPS), 1 year term

John Lee

Appointment and Elections Committee Appointed Positions:

APPOINTMENTS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE (AEC)

Two Faculty Members, 2 year terms

Jennifer Eichstedt Brandilynn Villarreal

ACADEMIC POLICIES COMMITTEE (APC)

• Faculty Member, 3 year term

Leslie Rossman

CENTER FOR COMMUNITY BASED LEARNING (formerly CSLAI)

Faculty Member, CAHSS 2 year term

Armeda Reitzel

COMMITTEE ON FACULTY RTP CRITERIA AND STANDARDS

Candidates are appointed in consult with the membership of the UFPC.

• Faculty Member, CAHSS 3 year term

Sondra Schwetman

• Faculty Member, CPS 3 year term

David Adams

DISABILITY, ACCESS, AND COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

Whitney Ogle

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 3 year term

Kimberly Perris

GEAR (General Education and All-University Requirements) Subcommittee

• Faculty Member (CPS), 3 year term

Ramesh Adhikari

• Faculty Member (CAHSS), 3 year term

Cutcha Risling-Baldy

INSTRUCTIONALLY RELATED ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE (IRA)

Candidates are recommended by the Appointments and Elections Committee to the President for final appointment.

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

Stephen Nachtigal

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

Diedra Pike

INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETICS ADVISORY COMMITTEE (IAAC)

Candidates are recommended by the Appointments and Elections Committee in consult with the Senate Executive Committee to the President for final appointment.

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

Mark Rizzardi

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

Tyler Stumpf

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Faculty Member from CPS, 3 year term

Meenal Rana

• Faculty Member (University Library), 3 year term

Katia Karadjova

• Faculty Member (CNRS), 3 year term

Tesfayohanes "Tesfa" Yacob

STUDENT GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member (CNRS), 3 year term

Mark Rizzardi

• Faculty Member (CPS), 3 year term

Christopher Walmsley

UNIVERSITY POLICIES COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 3 year term

Troy Lescher

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

• Two Faculty Members, 2 year terms

Jim Graham Rouhollah Aghasaleh