HUMBOLDT STATE UNIVERSITY

University Senate

Spring 2021 General Faculty Elections Results

March 8, 2021

Cycle 1: February 1, 2021- February 8, 2021 Cycle 2: February 18, 2021 - March 4, 2021

Faculty Elected Positions:

The following candidates ran unopposed and received at least 50% of the vote required for election.

GENERAL FACULTY President / University Senate Chair, 2 year term

Monty Mola

UNIVERSITY SENATE

General Faculty Representative to the ASCSU (Statewide Senate) 3 year term

Stephanie Burkhalter

General Faculty Representative to the ASCSU (Statewide Senate) 1 year term

Ara Pachmayer

Lecturer Faculty Delegate (Colleges, Library, Counseling, Coaches), 3 year term

William Fisher

Tenure Line At-Large Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

Ramona Bell

Tenure Line CAHSS Instructional Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

Jim Woglom

Tenure Line CNRS Instructional Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

Jim Graham

Tenure Line CPS Instructional Faculty Delegate, 2 year term

Rouhollah Aghasaleh

INTEGRATED CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (ICC)

At-large Faculty Representative serving as Chair of the Integrated Curriculum Committee

Jill Anderson - Faculty Member (At-Large), 3 year term

At-large Faculty Representative serving as Chair of the GEAR Curriculum and Assessment Committee

Lisa Tremain - Faculty Member (At-Large), 3 year term

CPS Faculty Representative serving on the ICC's subcommittee on Course and Degree Changes

Eden Donahue - Faculty Member (CPS), 3 year term

PLANNING COMMITTEE FOR RESEARCH, SCHOLARSHIP AND CREATIVE ACTIVITIES (PCRSC)

• Faculty Member (CAHSS), 2 year term

Chelsea Teale

PROFESSIONAL LEAVE COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Anne Paulet

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Laurie Richmond

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Joshua Smith

UNIVERSITY FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (UFPC)

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Ben Marschke

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 1 year term

Suzanne Pasztor

• Faculty Member (CAHSS), 2 year term

Nikola Hobbel

• Faculty Member (CNRS), Fall 2021 semester term

Tyler Evans

TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE FOR THE COLLEGE OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

• Faculty Member (CPS), 2 year term

Ronnie Swartz

The following candidates ran unopposed and did not receive at least 50% of the vote required for election. These seats remain open.

UNIVERSITY FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (UFPC)

• Faculty Member (CPS), 1 year term

John Lee

Appointment and Elections Committee Appointed Positions:

APPOINTMENTS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE (AEC)

Two Faculty Members, 1 year terms

Jennifer Eichstedt Brandilynn Villarreal

CENTER FOR COMMUNITY BASED LEARNING (formerly CSLAI)

• Faculty Member, CAHSS 2 year term

Armeda Reitzel

COMMITTEE ON FACULTY RTP CRITERIA AND STANDARDS

Candidates are appointed in consult with the membership of the UFPC.

• Tenured Faculty Member, CAHSS 3 year term

Sondra Schwetman

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 3 year term

Jayne McGuire

GEAR (General Education and All-University Requirements) Subcommittee

• Faculty Member (CPS), 3 year term

Ramesh Adhikari

• Faculty Member (CAHSS), 3 year term

Cutcha Risling-Baldy

INSTRUCTIONALLY RELATED ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE (IRA)

Candidates are recommended by the Appointments and Elections Committee to the President for final appointment.

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

Stephen Nachtigal

INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETICS ADVISORY COMMITTEE (IAAC)

Candidates are recommended by the Appointments and Elections Committee in consult with the Senate Executive Committee to the President for final appointment.

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

Mark Rizzardi

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member from CPS, 3 year term

Meenal Rana

• Faculty Member (University Library), 3 year term

Katia Karadjova

• Faculty Member (CNRS), 3 year term

Tesfayohanes "Tesfa" Yacob

STUDENT GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member (CNRS), 3 year term

Mark Rizzardi

• Faculty Member (CPS), 3 year term

Christopher Walmsley

UNIVERSITY POLICIES COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 3 year term

Troy Lescher

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

• Two Faculty Members, 2 year terms

Jim Graham Rouhollah Aghasaleh