HUMBOLDT STATE UNIVERSITY

University Senate

Fall 2021 General Faculty Elections Results

September 24, 2021

Cycle 1: September 17, 2021- September 24, 2021

Faculty Elected Positions:

UNIVERSITY SENATE

Lecturer Faculty Delegate (Colleges, Library, Counseling, Coaches), 3 year term

Arianna Thobaben

Tenure Line At-Large Faculty Delegate, 1 year term

Marissa O'Neill

Faculty Representative, Appointments and Elections Committee

Joshua Frye

SPONSORED PROGRAMS FOUNDATION BOARD

Candidates are elected by faculty and recommended to the President for final appointment.

• Two Faculty Members, 3 year terms

Kerry Byrne James Woglom

• Faculty Member, 4 year term

Kevin Fingerman

UNIVERSITY FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (UFPC)

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 1 year term

Rosemary Sherriff

RETENTION/REAPPOINTED FOR THE COLLEGE OF ARTS, HUMANITIES, AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

• Two Faculty Members (CAHSS), 2 year terms

James Woglom Nicholas Perdue

RETENTION/REAPPOINTED FOR THE COLLEGE OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND SCIENCES

• Two Faculty Members (CNRS), 2 year terms

Dale Oliver
Christopher Harmon

Appointment and Elections Committee Appointed Positions:

ACADEMIC POLICIES COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

Kim White

APPOINTMENTS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE (AEC)

• Faculty Member (CAHSS), 2 year term

Joshua Frye

ALCOHOL, TOBACCO AND OTHER DRUG PREVENTION COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

Andrew Stubblefield

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

• Two Faculty Member, 3 year terms

Tim Miller Debbie Gonzalez

FACULTY AWARDS COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

Marshelle Thobaben

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

Daniela Mineva

HSU ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON SUSTAINABILITY

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

Li Qu

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member (CAHSS), 3 year term

Janelle Adsit

PARKING AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

Jeffrey Schineller

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

Nicole Jean Hill