# CAL POLY HUMBOLDT

# Spring 2023 General Faculty Elections Results

April 3, 2023

Cycle 1: February 20, 2023 - February 27, 2023 Cycle 2: March 24, 2023 - March 31, 2023

#### Faculty votes on Senate Resolutions:

**09-22/23-CBC** - Resolution to Amend the University Senate Constitution and the Faculty Handbook to Eliminate the Senate Faculty's Approval of Candidates for Graduation

• Passed (132 votes to approve, 7 votes not to approve)

#### **Faculty Elected Positions:**

#### UNIVERSITY SENATE

General Faculty President / University Senate Chair, 2 year term

## Jim Woglom

General Faculty Representative to the ASCSU (Statewide Senate) 3 year term

# Mary Virnoche

Tenure Line At-Large Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

### Jaime Lancaster

Tenure Line Non-Instructional Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

# **Kimberly Stelter**

Tenure Line CPS Instructional Faculty Delegate, 3 year term

# **Rouhollah Aghasaleh**

INTEGRATED CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (ICC)

At-large Faculty Representative serving on the ICC's subcommittee on Academic Planning and Programs

Joshua Smith - Faculty Member (At-Large), 3 year term

#### PROFESSIONAL LEAVE COMMITTEE

• Tenured Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term

Cindy Moyer Laurie Richmond Joshua Smith

#### UNIVERSITY FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (UFPC)

- Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term **Benjamin Marschke**
- Faculty Member (CAHSS), 2 year term

# Nikola Hobbel

#### **Appointment and Elections Committee Appointed Positions:**

#### CENTER FOR COMMUNITY BASED LEARNING (formerly CSLAI)

• Faculty Member, CAHSS 2 year term

# Armeda Reitzel

• Faculty Member, CPS 2 year term

# Beth Wilson

• Faculty Member, CNRS 2 year term

# **Rosanna Overholser**

#### COMMITTEE ON FACULTY RTP CRITERIA AND STANDARDS

 $\label{eq:candidates} \textit{Candidates} are appointed in \textit{consult} with the membership of the UFPC.$ 

• Faculty Member, CAHSS 3 year term

# **Benjamin Marschke**

#### DISABILITY, ACCESS, AND COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

## **Mari Sanchez**

#### FACULTY AWARDS COMMITTEE

Two of the three members should be previous recipients of the Outstanding Professor Award.

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

## **Cindy Moyer**

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

## **Carrie Aigner**

#### GRADE APPEAL COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 1 year term

# **Carrie Aigner**

#### HONORARY DEGREE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member, 2 year term

## **Jayne McGuire**

#### **INSTRUCTIONALLY RELATED ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE**

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 1 year term

# **Diedre Pike**

#### PARKING AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

• Faculty Member (At-Large), 2 year term **Rosanna Overholser** 

#### UNIVERSITY CENTER BOARD

• Faculty Member, 2 year term **Diedre Pike**