Appointments and Elections Committee (AEC)

Faculty, Committee Chair2019Julia AldersonDepartment of Art
Faculty2019Brandice Gonzalez-GuerraDepartment of Art
Staff2019Alex GradineOffice of Academic Programs
Student2019Nick SchulerAssociated Students
ProvostEx-officioAlexander EnyediOffice of Academic Affairs
GF President/Senate ChairEx-officioStephanie BurkhalterDepartment of Politics
Chair of the University Senate/President, General Faculty
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
2 Faculty members
1 Staff member (recommended by Staff Council)
1 Student member (recommended by Associated Students)
Terms of appointment shall be 1 year.
Duties: Oversees the appointments and elections for the University Senate, General Faculty, Senate Standing Committees, Faculty positions on University committees and other duties as outlined in the Senate Bylaws, Section 11.5.
Chair: The Chair shall be a member of the Committee selected by the Committee
Type: Standing Committee of the University Senate